Frequently Asked Questions

No! The subscription is all-inclusive.

We have a 30-day full refund policy. If you’re not completely happy with any of the Simple WorkSafe SaaS products inform us via the contact form here within 30 days of subscribing and we will immediately refund your money.

Other hard goods have a 14-day return procedure, please read our Return Policy here.

Yes. Support is via the contact form here. We will answer your support questions with the very highest priority.

Yes. Your data is stored on the secure servers with geolocation backup servers. In the unlikely event of a server failure, the backup servers will continue serving your data seamlessly. Our username and password system will ensure that the only people to see your data are those whom you choose.

Please note NEVER give out your passwords or username to unauthorised people.

You can change many features of the look and feel and it’s fully explained in the “Changing the Look and Feel” help article. Each user can select his/her own look & feel which will be saved just for that specific user.

Is Simple WorkSafe compatible with the forthcoming international standard, ‘ISO 45001′? This is the new international standard designed to provide organisations with a framework for creating a safe workplace. SimpleWorkSafe is a tool that enables an organisation to demonstrate that the systems required to conform to the above standard are in place. Learn about the new standard here.

Occasionally we get a request for changes or additions to Simple WorkSafe. When we believe that the requested change will make the application a better product we will include it. All subscribers will have free access to the additions/ alteration if they are relevant to your current subscription.

Yes. When updates are made to the application they are automatically available to all users of the version that was upgraded free of charge.

On very rare occasions we may need to do routine maintenance on the server, databases or the UI of the application resulting in a brief disruption to the service, however, we will always notify you well before this occurs.

Currently – Yes. Simple WorkSafe is a cloud-based application that needs internet access to communicate with the data held on the server. HOWEVER…There is an upcoming change to this where we will be able to offer offline data processing. This will enable normal use of the application while offline and the data will automatically match once an internet connection becomes available. The release of Offline Data Processing will be announced on our blog and by email with any special instructions.

Mostly yes. We’ve discovered that the application will work with even a very weak internet connection although it may slow up a bit. Usually, even a location with a poor internet service has “hot spots” where the service is better, however, in some remote locations there is no internet service at all. Unfortunately, in this case, the application won’t work until an internet connection can be made. This will change with Offline Data Processing which is coming soon and will be announced in an email to our customers and on our blog.

It takes very little time to have the Simple WorkSafe Risk Assessment wizard up and running. It can be an ongoing process where information is added as needed while using the application.

Not if you follow the guides. The guides give a short but concise explanation for every section of the application.

Absolutely! Simple WorkSafe has a simple but powerful security system. When you subscribe you will be given a username and password that has a “Manager” role. A user with a Manager role can create other users with either a “Supervisor” role or a “Worker” role. A user with a “Supervisor” role can also create an unlimited amount of users with “Worker” roles. These roles determine what a user can see. Only a user with a “Manager” and “Supervisor” role can delete records. There is an extensive explanation of what a user with a Worker role sees in the guides. Simple WorkSafe is not priced on the number of users you have. You can hundreds of users and the subscription does not change.