Step # 2 – User Details
Enter the user’s real name. See # 1 in the image below.
Enter the users’ email address and phone number. See # 2 in the image. NOTE: The user’s email address will become the user’s username.
Allocate a “Role” to a user depending on what you want that user to view and edit. See # 3 in the image.
There are 2 “Roles” that you can allocate to a User.
This role has access to all areas but can’t delete. The reason being, there could be vital information attached to a record. The person who is responsible for managing the health and safety system must be the one to decide when to delete as some health and safety records need to be kept for several years.
A supervisor can only issue a worker role
This role is issued to all your workers so they can see health and safety records relating to their safety.
Workers can access the following sections; (See image # 1 in image # 3 below).
- Safe Operating Procedures (SOP’s). See # 2 in image # 3 below.
- Risk Assessments.
- Safe Work Method Statements (SWMS). Workers can sign SWMS.
- Safety Training.
- Registers – Assets, locations, chemicals and jobs. See # 2 in image # 3 below.
Workers can also notify of any hazard or incidents. They cannot edit or delete.
Insert a password. The password must be at least 6 characters long and contain at least 1 symbol i.e.”% ! @ $ ” . See # 4 in the image.
Enter a lost password question and answer that the user will know. This is required if they forget their password. See # 5 in the image.